Memorials to victims of the mass shooting on August 4. TY GREENLEES / STAFF
Photo: Ty Greenlees
Photo: Ty Greenlees

‘A celebration of life and love’ will benefit victims of the Oregon District shooting

Tattoo artists, comedians, craft beer, vendors and more will be on hand

There is no end to the community’s desire to help in the aftermath of the Oregon District shooting.

>>DONATE NOW; Click here to contribute to Dayton Oregon District Tragedy Fund

For The Love Of Dayton, a fundraiser and celebration of life for the victims of the shooting, will be held Sunday, Sept. 15, from noon until midnight, at the Antioch Shrine Center, 107 E. First St. in Dayton. The money raised will go to The Dayton Foundation’s Oregon District Victims Relief Fund.

 According to the event’s Facebook page, the free event is family friendly and “an opportunity to gather and show how much we love this community and stand together.” 

>>His only child was killed during the Dayton mass shooting. Now Mike Turner wants everyone to hug.

Local artists, vendors, live music, comedians and other performances will be held during the event and a one-of-a-kind hand painted version of Gem City artwork will be raffled off. 

Memorials to victims of the mass shooting on August 4. TY GREENLEES / STAFF
Photo: Ty Greenlees

>>Dayton Daily News, Dayton Foundation partner to help victims’ families

Toxic Brew will be guest bartending and pouring Toxic Blonde, Practice Yoga and Toxic Harvest fall ale. A line-up of numerous vendors include Maverick’s Cards and Comics, Glitter and Gold Boutique and sweets from The Mixing Bowl. 

Internationally recognized tattoo artists will he on hand to create inked mementos. All tattoos will be cash only. 

Tattoo artists attending are: 

Justin Barbarino 

Erin Manning 

Chris Fullam 

Justin Eldridge 

Perry Martin 

Kimberely Loesche 

Kyle Dunbar 

Candy Dunbar 

Cody Torres 

Cadilac Pat Nice 

Joshua Scott 

Blake Moran 

Natasha Wooley 

Megan Tora 

Michelle Woodward 

Josh Wiley 

Mike Vesh Hayes 

Atom Aker 

Keegan Combs 

Natalie Combs 

Bryn Bear 


Victoria Barker 

Ashton Lee Walker 

Chychy Taylor 

Mike Kelly 

Patron King 

Paul Calhoun 

Caleb White 

K. C. Bub 

Natalie Kim Combs 

Emma Rage 

Mat Schetter 

Darian Scherrer 

Josh Schtrum 

Gutta Banks 

Ryan Hadley