HELP WANTED: RTA to hire bus drivers through open interview events 

More than a dozen open interview events planned. 

The RTA is looking for new bus drivers and commercial driving experience is not necessary. 

>> Locally owned ‘Cork-N-Bottle’ market & American Grill is for sale

The Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority will recruit drivers with Commercial Drivers Licenses (CDL) through a series of upcoming open interviews.

Both drivers with CDL licenses, the most urgent hiring need, and those without the licenses are encouraged to apply, a press release says. 

>> Late night out on the town? These are the best places in Dayton to grab a bite

The RTA has a training program to help workers obtain necessary skills and licensing, it says. 

Interviews are scheduled on the below dates from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at RTA’s offices at 705 Longworth St., Dayton.

Dayton Public Schools reintroduced busing for high school students this fall, with a temporary system through September, then special “limited service” RTA routes since then. CHRIS STEWART / STAFF
Photo: Staff Writer

Candidates are encouraged to fill out an online application in advance for positions on the RTA’s career website at iriderta.org/careers

Candidates should bring a current resume, two forms of identification, their driver’s license, and arrive in interview-appropriate clothing. 

>> PHOTOS: Did we spot you at opening night of Woodland Lights?

TY GREENLEES / STAFF
Photo: Staff Writer

This news organization is reaching out to the RTA about the number of positions available. 

WANT TO APPLY

What: RTA open interviews for CDL drivers.

When: All open interviews will be held from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 4 

Friday, Dec. 6

Wednesday, Dec. 11 

Friday, Dec. 13

Friday, Dec. 20

Wednesday, Jan. 8 

Friday, Jan. 10

Wednesday, Jan. 15

Friday, Jan 17

Wednesday, Jan. 22

Friday, Jan. 24

Wednesday Jan. 29

Friday, Jan.31

WHERE: 705 Longworth St., Dayton

X