New and existing guests at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in Hocking Hills can now book a stay in large, fully-loaded lodges that sleep up to two dozen guests.

There’s a new way to enjoy the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in Hocking Hills

With fall just around the corner, it’s time to start planning a getaway to Hocking Hills in southeast Ohio.

This year, there’s a new option for fans of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls. 

>> RELATED: Yurts, a castle and a caboose: 8 of the craziest, coolest places to stay in Hocking Hills

New and existing Inn guests can now book a stay in large, fully-loaded lodges that sleep up to two dozen guests. 

Zac and Lauren Loomis bought the Inn from longtime owners Ellen Grinsfelder and Terry Lingo in May, bringing the lodge properties with them. 

>> PAST COVERAGE: Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls continues to impress 25 years later

New and existing guests at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in Hocking Hills can now book a stay in large, fully-loaded lodges that sleep up to two dozen guests.
Photo: Matthew Lovette/CONTRIBUTED

“We’re thrilled that guests who have long loved the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls now have the opportunity to bring a large, multi-generation family; corporate groups; or several couples with them to experience the incredible dining, spa and scenery offered at the Inn,” said Loomis, in a release. “Our team is exceptionally skilled at customizing experiences for larger groups. We can add ready-to-cook dinner packages to the fridge, spa packages and more.” 

Sleeping anywhere from eight to 24 guests, each lodge offers spectacular views and a cozy atmosphere, as well as access to Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls amenities, including the dining room, tavern and spa. Each is loaded with features like massive hot tubs; gourmet kitchens with appliances, dishes and cookware; entertainment rooms; flat-screen TVs; outdoor fire pits; and multi-level, wrap-around decks. 

 >> PAST COVERAGE: For the first time in 50 years, this Ohio state park has a new trail (and it’s absolutely breathtaking)

Introductory specials are being offered for lodge guests. Guests who use the promo code “welcomehome” when booking their first reservation will get free perks like continental breakfast delivered to their lodge for the first morning of their stay, a firewood starter kit and a s’mores kit. In addition, groups reserving one of the lodges are offered complimentary access to The Gathering Place for meetings. 

Reservations are available at InnatCedarFalls.com or by calling (740) 385-7489. 

New and existing guests at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in Hocking Hills can now book a stay in large, fully-loaded lodges that sleep up to two dozen guests.
Photo: Matthew Lovette/Contributed

>> WORTH THE DRIVE: Why there’s no better time than now to plan a ziplining trip to Hocking Hills

History of The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls 

Perched on the edge of a craggy gorge in southeast Ohio's spectacular Hocking Hills, the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls opened 32 years ago as the dream of owner Anne Castle. Castle’s daughter Ellen and her husband, Terry Lingo, took over the inn after her death in 1991. Lingo built the inn, spa, Kindred Spirits restaurant and tavern and lodging options, which include: inn rooms, cottages, cabins, yurts and large lodges. 

The Inn was purchased by Zac and Lauren Loomis in 2019. 

>> THINGS TO DO: John Glenn Astronomy Park opens in Hocking Hills

The restaurant is crafted from several log cabins that date back to the 1800s. The Inn’s executive chef, Matt Rapposelli, uses local produce and ingredients whenever possible. 

Beautifully landscaped grounds, a rooftop garden, fire pit, hammocks under a canopy of trees and a full therapeutic spa set the scene for relaxation.

New and existing guests at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls in Hocking Hills can now book a stay in large, fully-loaded lodges that sleep up to two dozen guests. CONTRIBUTED
Photo: Contributed

X