Fraze announces summer concert lineup

Styx will play at the Fraze Pavilion July 23, according to the venue’s website. FILE
Caption
Styx will play at the Fraze Pavilion July 23, according to the venue’s website. FILE

Credit: Getty Images for STYX

Legends of rock, country, soul and R&B along with tribute bands and fun festivals comprise Kettering’s Fraze Pavilion’s 2021 season.

Styx, Foreigner, Gladys Knight, Boyz II Men and Trace Adkins are just some of the entertaining headliners showcased within the diverse July 22-Sept. 3 schedule.

Tickets to all shows go on sale Saturday, June 5 at 10 a.m.

The season marks a welcomed return to live music at the 4,300-seat outdoor venue, which closed last year due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The Fraze Pavilion is located at 695 Lincoln Park Blvd., Kettering.

Gladys Knight celebrates her 75th birthday May 28.
Caption
Gladys Knight celebrates her 75th birthday May 28.

Credit: Grant Halverson

Credit: Grant Halverson

2021 Fraze Pavilion Season

Thursday, July 22 at 8 p.m.: Hairball

Friday, July 23 at 7:30 p.m.: Styx with special guest Night Ranger

Saturday, July 24 at 3 p.m.: Kickin’ Chicken Wing Fest

Wednesday, July 28 at 7:30 p.m.: Casting Crowns with special guest I Am They

Friday, July 30 at 8 p.m.: The Menus

Saturday, July 31 at 8 p.m.: Daughtry

Wednesday, Aug. 4 at 7:30 p.m.: U.S. Air Force Band of Flight: Flight One

Thursday, Aug. 5 at 8 p.m.: Chris Janson with special guest Desert City Ramblers

Sunday, Aug. 8 at 8 p.m.: Trace Adkins with special guest The James Barker Band

Tuesday, Aug. 10 at 8 p.m.: Shinedown with special guest Pop Evil

Wednesday, Aug. 11 at 8 p.m.: Happy Together Tour 2021

Tuesday, Aug. 17 at 8 p.m.: Foreigner with special guests Stranger and Eleventh Hour

Wednesday, Aug. 18 at 7:30 p.m.: Get the Led Out

Friday, Aug. 20 at 8 p.m.: Uncle Kracker

Sunday, Aug. 22 at 7:30 p.m.: Gladys Knight

Wednesday, Aug. 25 at 8 p.m.: Boyz II Men

Thursday, Aug. 26 from 5:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.: Spass Nacht

Saturday, Aug. 28 from 3 p.m. to 10 p.m.: Bacon Fest

Sunday, Aug. 29 at 8 p.m.: Tusk (Fleetwood Mac Tribute)

Monday, Aug. 30 at 8 p.m.: Disco Inferno

Tuesday, Aug. 31 at 8 p.m.: Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band with special guest Larkin Poe

Wednesday, Sept. 1 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.: The Taste

Friday, Sept. 3 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.: Kettering Block Party

ajc.com

Fraze Pavilion Tickets: Buy tickets at Fraze FanFare Store, Fraze Pavilion Ticket Office (6/5 only), online at Fraze.com or etix.com, or by phone at 1-800-514-3849.

Fraze FanFare Tickets – Gift Certificates – Merchandise Located in the east hallway of Town and Country Shopping Center (across from Figlio’s Restaurant) 424 East Stroop Rd., Kettering (937) 296-3300

Fraze FanFare Hours: (Beginning Saturday, June 5 at 10 a.m.) Monday-Friday: Noon to 8 p.m. Saturday: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sunday: Closed

For the latest concert information, visit fraze.com.

About the Author

ajc.com