Times, locations of tonight’s Dayton sobriety checkpoints released

Two sobriety checkpoints will be held in Dayton from 7 p.m. to midnight, according to the City of Dayton.

The Combined Agency OVI Task Force of Montgomery County will conduct the checkpoints in the area of East Third Street at Terry Street and South Keowee Street at East Fifth Street.

>> Dayton police announce weekend OVI checkpoint results

The task force aims to reduce the number of alcohol- and drug-related crashes, injuries and deaths in Montgomery County.

During a sobriety checkpoint last week, the task force stopped 542 vehicles. Five people were tested for driving while intoxicated and four were arrested.

About the Author