Where are the red-light enforcement cameras in Dayton?

Credit: DaytonDailyNews

caption arrowCaption
Enforcement cameras are now active at these busy intersections in the region.

Credit: DaytonDailyNews

Five traffic enforcement red-light cameras will be activated starting today at two intersections.

Three cameras will be at James H. McGee Boulevard and West Third Street, and two others are at Linden Avenue and South Smithville Road. A 30-day warning period begins Monday at both locations, according to a release from the city.

So, where are all the red-light cameras located in the region?

Following is a list of fixed-site camera locations, along with the current locations of mobile speed trailers:

  • West Third Street at James H. McGee Boulevard (three red light cameras)
  • North Gettysburg Avenue at Fairbanks Avenue (two speed cameras)
  • North Main Street at Siebenthaler Avenue (one speed camera)
  • South Keowee Street between East Third Street and East Fourth Street (two speed cameras)
  • South Smithville Road at Linden Avenue (two red light cameras)
  • Area of Troy Street and Stanley Avenue (two mobile speed trailers)
  • North Main Street near Forest Glen Avenue (one mobile speed trailer).

The Dayton Police Department also uses six handheld speed enforcement camera units.

About the Authors