Coronavirus: Public Health orders three more businesses to close

Public Health - Dayton & Montgomery County ordered three more businesses to close Friday as part of the state’s stay-at-home order in response to the coronavirus pandemic.

All three businesses are classified as non-essential businesses, according to a letter from Jeffrey Cooper, public health commissioner.

>> Coronavirus: Complete Coverage

The three businesses are:

  • The Smoke Shop, Germantown
  • Game Stop, Clayton
  • Smoke Stop Shop, Miamisburg

“Your business is classified as a non-essential business,” read the cease operations order. “You are required to immediately cease operations under the director's order until further notice. However, those activities require to maintain minimum basic operations may continue.”

>> RELATED: Coronavirus: Public Health orders 18 businesses to close

Last Friday, the health department ordered 18 businesses to cease and desist.

Businesses included pet groomers, smoke shops, adult businesses and video and gaming stores.

The health department has received more than 3,000 complaints of businesses violating the stay-at-home order and is investigating more than 200 workplaces.

About the Authors