Eminem releases surprise studio album, 'Kamikaze'

Credit: Kevin Winter

Credit: Kevin Winter

Eminem made a surprise move, releasing an album just after midnight Friday, The Detroit Free Press reported.

>> Read more trending news

"Kamikaze," the Detroit-based rapper's 10th studio album, includes 13 songs, Rolling Stone reported. The set includes a song from the Venom soundtrack and songs with Joyner Lucas, Royce da 5'9" and Jessie Reyez, the Free Press reported.

The album was released eight months after Eminem’s last album, “Revival.”

You can listen to "Kamikaze" on Spotify.

Here is the track list:

1. “The Ringer”

2. “Greatest”

3. “Lucky You” featuring Joyce Lucas

4. “Paul – Skit”

5. “Normal”

6. “Em Calls Paul – Skit”

7. “Stepping Stone”

8. “Not Alike” featuring Royce 5’9″

9. “Fall”

10. “Kamikaze”

11. “Nice Guy” featuring Jessie Reyez

12. “Good Guy” featuring Jessie Reyez

13. “Venom” from the motion picture

About the Author